The Author Stack
Interview archive
[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to use the Space Between to build a banger writing career with Pat Shand
0:00
-55:35

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Author Stack

[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to use the Space Between to build a banger writing career with Pat Shand

Since this episode aired, Pat has become a banger at Kickstarter. Everything he launches is a show stopped. He’s expanded his clients and even returned to Zenescope to write for some of his most beloved characters again.

I won’t lie. Pat Shand is a guy I’m a little jealous of because he seamlessly weaves comics and novels into one awesome career.

He’s raised $20,000+ on Kickstarter and had exclusive contracts with comic publishers. He’s written Marvel books, including Guardians of The Galaxy, and he’s just killing it.

I don’t know how Pat and I met, especially because we live on different coasts, but I am super excited that we did because he has been an awesome and supportive friend along with making great projects.

Pat came on the show to talk about building a living as a writer and to pimp his new book Clonsters.

Listen to this episode if you want to know:

  • Why you shouldn’t be afraid to reach out to your fans

  • How to bridge the writing gap between comics and novels

  • Why networking is so …

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Author Stack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Author Stack
Interview archive
Over the years I've interviewed over 100 successful creators about how they built and sustained their business. I used this knowledge to build my own career. Now, I'm opening my complete archive up to you.