The Author Stack
Interview archive
[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to sustain a legendary 50-year writing career with Marv Wolfman
0:00
-46:17

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Author Stack

[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to sustain a legendary 50-year writing career with Marv Wolfman

This episode I talk to my good friend Marv Wolfman. Marv is a living legend in comics and one of the most successful creators working today. I say that without an ounce of sarcasm, either.

Marv has had a 50+ year career. He created the Teen Titans, Deathstroke, Nova, Blade, and hundreds of others, as well as writing every character you can imagine. He was the editor-in-chief of Marvel comics for a time, as well as Disney comics, and more. He's also the architect of the Crisis on Infinite Earths, with CW is retelling through all five of their shows. 

This was a treat to record, and I’ve been planning this whole relaunch on this interview. I was a wee bit nervous, but I think it turned out amazing.

Listen to this episode if you want to learn:

  • How to develop a character that enters the public zeitgeist

  • The biggest change to creating in the last 50 years

  • How to break down a story that keeps readers guessing

  • How to build a sustainable career

…and more.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Author Stack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Author Stack
Interview archive
Over the years I've interviewed over 100 successful creators about how they built and sustained their business. I used this knowledge to build my own career. Now, I'm opening my complete archive up to you.