The Author Stack
Interview archive
[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to rule Kickstarter with Margot Atwell
0:00
-59:23

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Author Stack

[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to rule Kickstarter with Margot Atwell

Since interviewing Margot, she left Kickstarter to become the publisher at an awesome feminist press.

I talked with Margot just a couple months before I shot to success with my first $25,000+ Kickstarter project Monsters and Other Scary Shit, and I credit a lot of the advice she gave me here with unlocking the last bits of the puzzle for me.

This interview is INVALUABLE if you ever want to run a publishing or comics Kickstarter because you are listening about what to do straight from the person who runs that part of the Kickstarter platform.

Here is her bio straight from www.emdashandco.com.

Margot Atwell is a publishing professional with over a decade of experience. She is currently a Publishing Community Manager at Kickstarter.com.

Previously, Margot was Publisher at Beaufort Books, an independent publisher of fiction and non-fiction. Under her leadership, Beaufort published four national bestsellers, including Hide!!! by Jeff Foxworthy, If I Did It by the Goldman Family, and a new edit…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Author Stack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Author Stack
Interview archive
Over the years I've interviewed over 100 successful creators about how they built and sustained their business. I used this knowledge to build my own career. Now, I'm opening my complete archive up to you.