The Author Stack
Interview archive
[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to build an Eisner-nominated publishing company with Barbra Dillon
0:00
-46:49

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Author Stack

[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to build an Eisner-nominated publishing company with Barbra Dillon

In this episode, Barbra’s work with Fanbase Press has been nominated for an Eisner, and their books have won tons of awards, but she’s been working at a high level for a long time.

In this episode, we have my dear friend Barbra Dillon, editor-in-chief of Fanbase Press and my dear friend. Fanbase Press gave Ichabod Jones: Monster Hunter, my first book, its first review, and I have been honored to call her and Bryant friends for years.

Fanbase Press celebrates fandoms and creates new ones! As an award-winning comic book publisher and geek culture website, Fanbase Press produces new and distinctive works, as well as daily reviews, interviews, and podcasts, that span the pop culture spectrum and give voice to the themes, ideals, and people that make geekdom so exceptional. Here is a little about the company, which is both a member of the press AND a comics company.

The company was founded in 2010 (originally under the name Fanboy Comics) by Barbra and Bryant Dillon and Sam Rhodes and rebran…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Author Stack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Author Stack
Interview archive
Over the years I've interviewed over 100 successful creators about how they built and sustained their business. I used this knowledge to build my own career. Now, I'm opening my complete archive up to you.