The Author Stack
Interview archive
[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to build a creator ecosystem with Ben Templesmith
0:00
-51:20

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Author Stack

[SPECIAL ARCHIVE EPISODE] How to build a creator ecosystem with Ben Templesmith

Nobody taught me more during their time on my show then Ben. I have tried to incorporate his entire business model into my own with varying degrees of success.

He laid the foundation for this whole line of thought when he blew my mind.

Here is his bio, straight from his Wikipedia page.

Templesmith produced his first commercial American comics work in 2002, providing the art for Todd McFarlane Productions’ Hellspawn, which was published by Image Comics. He has gone on to create his own original works as well as contribute to many licensed properties at various publishers, most notably IDW Publishing, with which he had an exclusive agreement through most of 2008 and part of 2009 before returning to being a freelancer. Other licensed properties that Templesmith has worked on include illustrating “Dark Journey”, a story in issue #17 of the Dark Horse Comics anthology series Star Wars Talesin 2003, and the covers to Devil’s Due Publishing‘s Army of Darkness: Ashes to Ashes #1 in 2004 and ID…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Author Stack to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Author Stack
Interview archive
Over the years I've interviewed over 100 successful creators about how they built and sustained their business. I used this knowledge to build my own career. Now, I'm opening my complete archive up to you.